社会化媒体礼仪

0
329
Social Media Etiquette

社交媒体改变了人们如何互动. 使用社交媒体已经弥漫了我们的生活无论是个人的方方面面, work or business related. The ideas shared, 可用于商业和知识深度的机会取得了社交媒体去的地方的一切.

网站,如企业正利用它们来宣传他们的产品的Facebook和Instagram命令如此巨大的观众, 而YouTube等网站都开辟了业务渠道,为创业者.

随着我们利用这些平台,我们接受一些基本的礼仪,这将使社交媒体空间宜人的用户是很重要的.

 

社会化媒体礼仪

 

社会化媒体礼仪

  • 为个人和公司账户

为个人和公司账户

它分开你的个人和企业账户是非常重要的. 利息可以是你是卖产品, 但不是说你已经决定张贴在社交媒体上的个人感情问题.

为您的企业账户, 确保所有的信息是有关您的企业是否有包括联系细节, 营业地点, 业务的时间,当你到除其他重要信息的查询响应. 让你的网页是专业, 避免像你的爱好的个人信息, 除非它关系到企业, 其中包括婚姻/关系状态.

发布照片和视频应该是与业务相关的. 保持周末郊游图片您的个人页面.

 

  • 避免#hashtag诅咒

避免#hashtag诅咒

你有没有试过读一个帖子,它是如此充满主题标签,你老老实实失去跟踪的职位是什么. 主题标签 应该可以很容易地搜索相关帖子的主题. 但有些人陷入将其用于其他单词的诅咒. 它使你的工作难以阅读. 请使用主题标签的最小和相关.

  • 如果你有什么好的或积极的话, 别说出来.

在社交媒体上,人们只能是平均. 有些人, 更好地称为巨魔已经使它自己的人生目的通过网上发布炎症和有争议的消息得罪人. 目前比较流行的网站; Facebook的, 推特, 和Instagram是巨魔丰富的繁殖地. 我们已经看到曳丑陋的一面, 自杀是在上升,由于与人口网络欺凌年轻化趋势.

如果巨魔攻击你的公司网页, 快速反应. 不要去头对头与巨魔, 你不会赢. 预计,可能使攻击巨魔问题,并准备适当的响应.

不要聘用他们不知不觉成为一个巨魔. 如果你发现一个特别讨厌的人, 您可以选择阻止或取消关注他们的选择. 毕竟, 您可以 每天获得更多的Instagram汽车的追随者 从而确保您不会失去你的观众群.

 

  • 以吸引观众

以吸引观众

与观众交流是企业页面尤为重要. 你会失去你的观众非常快,如果你忽略他们的问题或意见.

如果有人跟着你, 返回的青睐,并按照他们以及. 你觉得你的观众将享受分享内容. 通过仔细研究你的观众,你会更好地理解什么可能是他们感兴趣的. 你分享的越多,你看到会更. 使用搜索引擎优化,以确保你总是能想出在搜索, 但更重要的是, 份额值驱动的内容. 离开话剧巨魔.

 

  • 避免挑衅性内容

避免挑衅性内容

除非你是在成人娱乐业务, 张贴裸照或煽情露骨的内容可能产生的谈话你的页面上,但它降低了你的道德地位. 它不会增加任何价值,你或你的企业.

政治或宗教评论是有争议的话题,同时也是最好的避免. 使用好社会化媒体. 如果您的文章没有任何价值或可能会损害您的业务, 然后避免它完全.

使用适当的幽默. 不是每个人都可以理解和欣赏你的幽默的品牌尤其是当它触及了信仰体系. 你不想挣“混蛋”的标签.

 

  • 与你的帖子一致.

请通过与您的文章一致从事观众. 生成的内容是很困难的, 但如果你计划好,安排自己的帖子, 你会发现它比较容易处理的内容的需求. 没有人会跟着死页或谁承诺的内容和不提供. 研究好, 打破岗位到biteable块,你会不会有问题产生内容.

 

  • 不要过分标签的人

不要过分标签的人

如果你像我一样,你不想要的标签,淹没您的通知. 像包括hashtag诅咒, 有些人有标签的诅咒. 即使是一个简单的早上好,您就会获得一个标签. 这可以是非常恼人. 让你的标签是相关的, 例如, 如果你知道一个特定的社会化媒体的朋友喜欢旅游,有一个有趣的旅行来了, 然后, 通过各种手段, 其中标签, 但如果这个人不能忍受之旅, 标记它们只会造成刺激.

  • We do not need to know everything.

你有没有遇到过那些谁分享一切的人? 恼人的右? 除非你是做一个美食博客, 我并不需要知道你每天都吃些什么. 除非我们都在你的归属关系, 我们并不需要知道你与你的男朋友做了什么, 你有多爱他, 他是如何的最好的事情,自从切片面包. 请保持一些信息给自己,否则你将开始看到你的观众数量缩水.

 

最后的想法

社会化媒体是一个很好的平台,以促进自己和自己的品牌. 许多人已经建立成功的企业了他们的在线状态的. 你会发现这些人的一件事是,他们都非常谨慎,他们如何使用社交媒体. 你不会找到他们讨厌的人有增加没有价值无关的帖子. 你可能会说,有争议的人都有大量的观众,但观众的轮廓将主要由闲置也同样引起争议的人.

观察社交媒体礼仪,看你的品牌展翅高飞.

发表评论

请输入您的评论!
请在此输入你的名字

Social Media Etiquette

0
2
Social Media Etiquette

Social media has changed how people interact. The use of social media has pervaded all aspects of our lives whether personal, work or business related.  The ideas shared, the opportunities available for business and the depth of knowledge has made social media the go-to place for everything.

Networking sites like Facebook and Instagram command such great audiences that companies are utilizing them to advertise their products, while sites like YouTube have opened up business avenues for entrepreneurs.

It is therefore important that as we utilize these platforms we embrace some basic etiquette that will make the social media space pleasant for the users.

 

Social Media Etiquette

 

Social Media Etiquette

  • Separate personal and business accounts

Separate personal and business accounts

It is important to separate your personal and business account. Interest may be in the products you are selling, but not about the personal relationship problems that you have decided to post on social media.

For your business account, make sure all information that is relevant to your business is there including contact details, business location, hours of business when you respond to queries amongst other important information. Let your page be professional, avoid personal information like your hobbies, unless it ties into the business, marital/relationship status among others.

Pictures and videos posted should be relevant to the business. Keep the weekend outing pictures for your personal page.

 

  • Avoid the #hashtag curse

Avoid the #hashtag curse

Have you ever tried to read a post and it is so full of hashtags that you honestly lose track of what the post is about. Hashtags should make it easy to search posts relevant to a topic. But some people fall into the curse of using it for every other word. It makes your work hard to read. Keep the use of hashtags to the minimum and relevant.

  • If you have nothing nice or positive to say, do not say it.

People on social media can be mean. Some people, better known as trolls have made it their life purpose to upset people by posting inflammatory and controversial messages online. The more popular sites; Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram are rich breeding grounds of trolls. We have seen the ugly side of trolling, suicides are on the rise due to cyberbullying with the demographic getting younger and younger.

If trolls are attacking your business page, react quickly. Do not go head to head with the trolls, you will not win. Anticipate issues that might make trolls attack and prepare appropriate responses.

Do not unwittingly become a troll by engaging them. If you find an especially obnoxious person, you have the option of blocking or unfollowing them. After all, you can get every day more Instagram auto followers thereby making sure you do not lose your audience base.

 

  • Engage with your audience

Engage with your audience

Engaging with your audience is especially important for business pages. You will lose your audience very quickly if you ignore their questions or comments.

If someone follows you, return the favor and follow them as well. Share content that you feel your audience will enjoy. By carefully researching your audience you will be better placed to understand what might be of interest to them. The more you share the more visible you will be. Use Search Engine Optimization to ensure you always come up in searches, but more importantly, share value-driven content. Leave the drama to the trolls.

 

  • Avoid provocative content

Avoid provocative content

Unless you are in the adult entertainment business, posting naked pictures or sexually explicit content might generate conversation on your page but it reduces your moral standing. It will not add any value to you or your business.

Political or religious commentaries are controversial topics that are also best avoided. Use social media for good. If your post adds no value or could harm your business, then avoid it completely.

Use appropriate humor. Not everyone may understand or appreciate your brand of humor especially when it touches on belief systems. You do not want to earn the ‘jerk’ label.

 

  • Be consistent with your posts.

Keep the audience engaged by being consistent with your posts. Generating content can be difficult, but if you plan well and schedule your posts, you will find it easier to handle the demand for content. No one will follow a dead page or someone who promises content and does not deliver. Research well, break down the posts into biteable chunks and you will not have a problem generating content.

 

  • Do not over tag people

Do not over tag people

If you are like me you don’t want tags to inundate your notifications. Like the hashtag curse, some people have the tag curse. Even a simple good morning will earn you a tag. This can be extremely annoying. Let your tags be relevant, for instance, if you know a particular social media friend likes traveling and there is an interesting trip coming up, then, by all means, tag them, but if the person cannot stand trips, tagging them will only cause irritation.

  •  We do not need to know everything.

Have you ever come across those people who share EVERYTHING? Annoying right? Unless you are doing a food blog, I do not need to know what you eat every single day. Unless we are both vested in your relationship, we do not need to know what you did with your boyfriend, how much you love him, how he is the best thing ever since sliced bread. Please keep some information to yourself otherwise you will start seeing your audience numbers shrink.

 

Final Thoughts

Social media is a good platform to promote yourself and your brand. Many people have built successful businesses out of their online presence. One thing you will realize about these people is that they are very cautious about how they use social media. You will not find them annoying people with irrelevant posts that add no value. You may argue that controversial people have large audiences but a profile of the audience will mostly consist of idle equally controversial people.

Observe social media etiquette and watch your brand soar to great heights.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here